sunshine voxbox

Sunshine VoxBox Product Review!

I signed up on Influenster a little over a month ago, which is when I started this blog (time flies!). While on vacation, I received a notification that I would be receiving the Sunshine Voxbox from them to review, so I was looking forward to trying some new products for free. Although I received this box of items at no charge, the opinions I have on these items are my own, so read on to see the items I would purchase!

Full-size (6.5 oz) Vaseline Intensive Care Spray Moisturizer in Aloe Soothe: I have dry skin even in the humid Summer time, so I was excited to have to opportunity to try this product. In the last few days, I’ve been a little obsessed with this item because the method of application is so unique! You still need to rub the lotion in, but it has been awesome getting those little bursts of “coolness” from the spray. The smell reminds me of cucumber melon and goes away pretty quickly. As far as effectiveness, my skin feels soft afterward and I don’t feel the need to re-apply for 8 to 12 hours. Considering how dry my skin always has been, I think this would work really well for people who have normal skin.
This item is currently selling at Target for $5.99 and I would repurchase.

Full-size (4 fl oz) Infusium23 Moisture Replenisher Leave-in Treatment: I have never used Infusium23 products before and I’m not a huge hair product person in general, so I’m probably the wrong person to be testing this item. Besides shampoo, the only other items I use are various hair serums right before and during my blow-drying process. This item comes in a squeeze-bottle and is supposed to provide “protection from frizz and for replenishing silky softness”. I used this today on nearly-dry hair, and thought it was effective in taming my hair’s frizziness. However, I could not stand the smell, which was strong and reminded me of being at a salon. For people who use many hair products regularly, though, they probably wouldn’t even notice. In addition, the amount of product you receive is a pretty good value for the price since I can see this product lasting a long time.
This item is currently selling for $6.49 or lower at various discount retailers, but I would not purchase it because I’m not a fan of the smell. 

Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Cleansing Cloths: I used up my e.l.f. makeup remover cloths on my trip, so I was happy to get a replenishment of new ones to try. These definitely left my face feeling cleaner than my e.l.f. ones did, but the smell was not as pleasant, probably because of the witch hazel. Basically it just smells like alcohol. As for removal of eye makeup, these wipes did remove almost all of my mascara and the majority of my eyeliner, and I didn’t feel any kind of stinging sensation. I will say that I did have to use a separate eye makeup remover to get the remaining eyeliner off.

This product currently retails for $6.99 for 25 sheets (around $.28 per sheet), which is about the same price as Neutrogena wipes. The e.l.f. wipes that I’ve used cost $3 for 20 sheets ($.15 per sheet) and I honestly found them more enjoyable to use because when possible, I like to wash my face with a gentle cleanser after using one of those cloths anyway. I will add that the box included some $3 off coupons, which make these a bit more appealing. I’m on the fence on repurchasing this one with a coupon.

Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Real Teal: Unfortunately this color just isn’t for me, so I never really felt like testing it until this post. All I’ve got to say is after using brands like Essie and Sephora’s Formula X, there’s a reason this bottle costs only $2. The polish is extremely “watery” and I had the polish on my fingernail for about 20 seconds and it fully came off when I took a clean cotton ball to it. Definitely would not purchase any other shades from this brand.

Blue Diamond Sriracha Almonds: I never actually got to try these because I gave them to Adam and he consumed them at work. He did tell me they were delicious so I’m assuming he would repurchase them 🙂

The last item I forgot to include is a coupon for some Bark Thins, which are thin pieces of chocolate Honestly, I hate the name because it sounds like dog treats or something lol. Hope they taste better than that!

I really appreciated this opportunity to try these products and hope for more from Influenster. This was my first time testing products from them, but if you’re interested in being a guinea pig, please check them out here. Essentially they’ll want you to connect all of your social media platforms, answer a bunch of lifestyle questions, and gauge your “impact” level so they can select you for future product tests. Thanks for reading this review and let me know if you’ve tried any of these products, or have additional questions about them!

16 thoughts on “Sunshine VoxBox Product Review!

    • I think they are doing more of these sample boxes because there were a couple other voxboxes at the same time as the Sunshine one that they were promoting to their users! I wouldn’t have the need to be receiving these all the time, but once a quarter or even twice a year would be nice 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ll have to check out Influenster! I would really love to receive and review things like this.
    I will definitely be checking out the Vaseline spray! Also, I agree with you on the nail polish. Brands like Essie and OPI have spoiled me, and I really can’t stand to use cheap-quality nail polish!

    Like

Leave a Reply

