Review of OZ Naturals -Super Youth Eye Gel

Hello everyone! It has been awhile since my last post…I’ve been keeping up on IG, but not so much on here, so follow me if you haven’t already!

Today I wanted to write about the Super Youth Eye Gel, made by a company called OZ Naturals. I had the opportunity to try this product at no cost, but wanted to let you guys know that my opinions in this post are my own. If any of you are looking for an affordable eye product that is 100% natural, paraben and sulfate-free, and vegan-friendly, then read on πŸ™‚

I must admit I was quite unfamiliar with this brand during the beginning of my product trial. In retrospect, I had OZ Naturals on some IG feeds, and possibly as products in some of the monthly beauty subscriptions, but never had the chance to try any of their products. As far as cost for this one goes, it’s a few cents under $20 for 0.5oz, which is actually pretty decent considering how most of the brands sold at Sephora for similar products/size charge much more. The ingredients on the packaging also sound like they would be pretty effective, including Vitamin E, plant stem cells, and peptide complex.

The packaging for this was actually really hard/frustrating to get open, and I basically couldn’t get the product out without tearing the top of my box off 😦 The product itself is dispensed from a pump that feels kind of hollow, and I press VERY lightly because I don’t feel that I have a ton of control over how much product comes out.

Now onto the actual usage of this eye gel. I’ve been using this since last Sunday, 2/6 and the directions say to use it morning and night, and you can also use it on other areas of your face as well. The consistency is definitely gel-like, so it doesn’t spread as easily as creams, and dries fairly quickly. I do feel a residue around my eyes for about 10 minutes after I apply the product, but that feeling eventually goes away. If anyone is sensitive to smell, the only thing I can say is the scent is very minimal and you definitely don’t smell it after it’s on your face.

I’m a little hesitant on giving opinions on the effectiveness of products when it comes to anything involving the eyes, or anything that could possibly take months to get the full effect of. If any of you have read my pasts, I’ve stated in the past that my biggest eye struggle is dark circles, which, ANYONE will tell you do not go away simply by applying a product for a few days. What I CAN say about this product is that it has made the skin around my eyes feel really smooth, and I will definitely try to use up the whole bottle and see if there’s any major improvement. Again, the link to the product isΒ here, and it’s the only selling for just under $20.

Have any of you tried products from OZ Naturals before? I’m looking at theΒ 20% Vitamin C SerumΒ and thinking I might need to give that a shot at some point too! Thanks for reading and look for my February Birchbox and Ipsy posts soon!

This post was sponsored by BrandBacker

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

